Five Sleep Time Essentials

30 Aug

Happy Thursday Lovelies,

I happen to take the comfort of my sleep very serious. I tend to have trouble sleeping so I try to make my experience as soothing as possible.

I love sleeping in a white 100% cotton night-gown, and the more I wash it the softer it becomes, plus it makes me feel extremely feminine.

Chamomile herbal tea, the aroma and taste instantly puts me into sleep mode, it is literally essential that I have some before bed and I look forward to it every night.


Something to read that does not require too much thinking and that I enjoy. My husband makes fun of me because he keeps telling me that I need to keep up with technology and get a kindle or whatever else is out there. I can’t see how something that requires technology would put me to sleep. Plus I love books, I love the scent, the hard cover, the way they look next to my bed, etc.

Flowers, the scent of flowers for some reason helps me become sleepy, especially lavender which is my favorite. I know these aren’t lavender, but I love waking up to flowers in general.

White bedding made of 1000 thread count Egyptian cotton. I wash all our bedding once a week and bleach it once a month. There is nothing more heavenly then sleeping in clean white bedding.

I hope your sleeping essentials are pleasantly heavenly as well, there is nothing better than a good night sleep.

With love,
Monica

2 Responses to “Five Sleep Time Essentials”

  1. cravingforbarneys August 30, 2012 at 3:35 pm #

    Love your five!! It’s pivotal to feel feminine and comfy while sleping!

    http://cravingforbarneys.com

Leave a comment