Archive | 8:00 am

Eclectic Attic

23 Aug

Hello there Precious Pearls,

Most of us shop at them, you know the places where we find our little hidden jewels, “consignment stores.” My favorite is “Eclectic Attic in Plymouth Michigan.”

As soon as I walk in my heart begins to pump faster because I have no idea what I will leave with. I don’t feel like this about many places.


They carry the essentials; contemporary pieces, as well as one of kind vintage couture which is where I stop first.

One of the many vintage dresses I have purchased, and another one here for about $30.00.


And of course they carry accessories, i.e., genuine designer sunglasses, genuine watches, genuine hand bags, etc., I didn’t purchase these glasses there, but they carry the real deal.


But one of the reasons why this is my favorite consignment store is because they also carry antique furniture, and paintings. This place very much lives up to its name. The owner is extremely helpful, personable, and looks as if she would work for Vogue, with her defined features, red lipstick, and shiny black bob. She very much tempts me into cutting my hair into a bob again.

I have rarely left without a purchase.

Jewels, where do you shop for those hidden jewels? We would love to know so that if we ever make it to your neck of the woods we know where to shop?

Until next time,
Monica