Archive | 8:00 am

Let’s Talk Make-Up: Teal Eyes

9 Aug

Hello Jewels,

With fall around the corner I tend to wear a lot of neutrals with splashes of colors here and there, and on certain occasions I want my make-up to do all the talking which is when I turn to teal eyes. It’s perfect for day, or night, and it looks great on brunettes, blonds, and red heads.

The essentials:


eye primer (I used MARY KAY because it is my favorite skin care line)
eye shadow in a bone color (Lancome-Latte (Matte))
eye shadow brush (MAC)
eye liner (Flirt-14 Bluephoria)
eye blending brush (MAC 219SE)
eye lash curler (it is a must for the silva sisters because we have straight heavy eye lashes, if it is not necessary for you, you are blessed)!
mascara (Lancome L’EXTREME


Rub the eye primer on both your lower and upper eyelid.


Apply the bone eye shadow all over your eye lids and lightly apply eye liner across the entire upper eyelid and underneath your eye. Smudge with blending brush both underneath and above the eye.


Curl eye lashes if necessary and apply mascara.


The results.


What do you think?

Remember to use a nude lipstick or a very subtle lipstick when wearing color on the eyes. I used my favorite by MAC: Sandy B.

Hope you give it a try.

With love,
Monica