Caprese Salad

30 May

I kid you not, I’m the most inexpensive date ever. Take me out, and I’ll get a Caprese.  I love Caprese Salad so much it actually hurts. I love it as a main dish salad, I love it as a side dish with chicken, I love it as an appetizer, I love it as a snack. Caprese is truly heaven and a perfect combination of flavors, it’s fresh and refreshing. I love anything with vinegar, but this salad is exquisite. I made it  this past Sunday for dinner. We opted for a light one since we had a heavy brunch.

If your near by Santa Barbara it’s a must to go olive oil tasting in Los Olivos. I got an olive oil infused with basil and this balsamic infused with lemon I used on my salad, trust me, good olive oil goes a long way.

Total Loveliness.

I got this recipe here, Gourmet Girl

As always, Carolina xoxo

2 Responses to “Caprese Salad”

  1. essentjewels May 30, 2012 at 3:35 pm #

    Scrumptious sister, and you are right olive oil makes a difference!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. This is what we ate | Lydia Street - July 10, 2012

    […] Caprese Salad (essentjewels.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a comment