Home Sweet Home

30 Nov

TGIF Jewels,

Source: chezlarsson.com via Donya on Pinterest

As of today my husband and I will be moving into our new home. After searching an entire year we finally found what we were looking for. We went from renting a 3000 square foot home four years of our marriage to renting a one bedroom apartment this last year. For one I am really glad that we rented a house before we purchased one because it gave us the opportunity to experience what we did not want from a house. The house we were in before was too big, and consumed a lot of our time maintaining it, and we decided we did not want to live our lives like that, and a one bedroom apartment was extremely small, however we managed.

We settled for a contemporary 1700 square foot house by the lake and these are a few things I am looking forward to sharing with you.

Source: bbcgoodfood.com via Sam on Pinterest

My passion for baking.

Getting the courage to dive into DIY projects.


And photos by the lake.

You can only wonder what I have ahead of me this weekend. Whatever you are doing this weekend I hope it includes doing less work then I will be doing.

Until next time,
Monica

11 Responses to “Home Sweet Home”

  1. sparkleypinklemons November 30, 2012 at 11:26 pm #

    How exciting!! Can’t wait to see pictures!! Will be in your area this weekend visiting family 🙂

    • essentjewels November 30, 2012 at 11:30 pm #

      Thanks, I hope you enjoy visiting your family and this side of the state.

  2. cravingforbarneys November 30, 2012 at 11:49 pm #

    I want to see you new house!! Have a great weekend!

    • essentjewels December 1, 2012 at 12:30 am #

      I will share once we do a little remodeling.

  3. thirtysomethingchic December 1, 2012 at 1:55 am #

    congrats on your new home 🙂

    • essentjewels December 1, 2012 at 2:26 am #

      Thank you very much, that is very sweet of you.

  4. fashionforlunch December 1, 2012 at 2:44 pm #

    Congratulations on your new home! Also that’s a lovely photo of you both!
    http://fashionforlunch.wordpress.com

    • essentjewels December 1, 2012 at 4:49 pm #

      Thank you very much, lol this is not a photo of us, however my husband looks very similar to this guy only with black hair which is why I chose this picture from pinterest.

  5. girlavantgarde December 3, 2012 at 4:14 am #

    These photos are seriously inspiring!

    girlavantgarde.com

    • essentjewels December 3, 2012 at 8:32 pm #

      Thank you, thanks to pinterest I should say.

  6. essentjewels December 4, 2012 at 4:49 pm #

    Congratulations to YOU guys!!!!!!! So excited sister!!!!!!!

Leave a comment