Archive | 5:38 pm

DIY Book Cover

29 Jan

Hello beautiful!

I’ll bring you back to grade school today. I have an obsession with stationary, anything glittery full of color, whimsical, bright, and girly I should be embarrassed for someone my age. But as mentioned before, age is an attitude!. Growing up I had drawers and buckets full of Lisa Frank and hello kitty and I still can’t break away from that little kitty. I only have hints of it here and there, I have toned it down since I got married. I know you’ve seen this chevron mosaic all around from home decor to the office. Yes it’s a bit trendy but super adorable.  I went to a boutique in Santa Barbara and completely fell in love with this notebook perfect to tote around only I wasn’t going to pay what they were asking for it. I ended up going to paper source another playground for me. I bought this pretty paper and voilĂ ! Take a peek!

DSC_0142

DSC_0151

DSC_0152

DSC_0153

DSC_0154

DSC_0155

DSC_0158

DSC_0150

Thanks as always,
Carolina XO